I miss them :(

Getting up with the tick-tick alarm in the morning makes me feel I miss the early morning sounds of the nature. This makes me remember my childhood. When I was a kid in Anantapur, parrots used to live on a tree which was just beside the bedroom window. They used to bite me and make sounds in the morning to wake me up from the sleep. Now this makes me feel nostalgic.

I really miss those days. Those days would never come back.

……………

Waiting for the bus was never there in my engineering life. Don’t think I always come at the right timings. I was always late and had to catch share-autos to the college. Life is running at a speed of bullet train and you can’t get along with bullock carts. But, Every time I catch these share autos, they make me remember my childhood. The days when about 10 to 12 of my friends used to wait at the bus stop for the school bus . We used to play running and catching, hopping and bind fold at the bus stand. The “Poan Poan” horn alerts us that the bus is coming. We used to run and lift our bags, and get into the bus. In bus, we are accompanied by a large gang of friends. We used to happily sing songs, clap together and at times dance together. We used to finish our incomplete home-works in the bus or in the bus stand. But now, No way. Where is the time? We are all rushing to get in time. Where were those days when we had ample of time to enjoy what we are doing?

I really miss those days. Those days would never come back.

……………

Children’s Day, Teacher’s day, Republic Day and Independence Day. Wow! These days in my school rocked. We used to have masti all the time wishing each other. We used to have parade, followed by distribution of chocolates, cakes and sweets during Republic and Independence days. We used to entertain teachers during Teachers day by performing dances, plays, mimes and what not. In turn, teachers used to entertain us by performing the same during Children’s day. But where are these days now? Gone were those days. Now we are only limited to wish in facebook or Orkut or through sms, incase if you remember today is a Republic Day or Teacher’s Day. Life is getting social networked these days. Instead, I feel it should go in a more “real social” way. Thinking how life around us has changed makes me feel I should have stopped growing when I was a kid.

I really miss those days. Those days would never come back.

……………

Now-a –days, playing in the ground is similar to rains in Thar Desert. Where is the time? We reach our homes after the sunset. And in case we reach when the sun is still in the sky, where are the play grounds? Every where you see, there is a hell lot of concrete jungle. No grounds. If at all, you can find a park , it is filled with couples here and there making you fell sick to go there. But these all make me travel back into my memories. I used to come at 4.30 pm from the school. Throw away my bag at the door and off to ground with my bat.  There were about 12 to 18 to play cricket. At times, we even have no place to play in the ground, being the largest one in MVP. I used to play till 7, sometimes even 8. During weekend, we used to play the whole day. Playing different games like cycle catching, hide and seek, test and one day formats, foot ball was really awesome. But, I feel I have played at least when I see students coming out of school at 7 or 8 in the night.

I really miss those days. Those days would never come back.

This makes me feel where I am heading to. Am I loosing out the happiness in these kinds of little things and transforming into more mechanical day by day? I need a break. Probably, a break that might take me back to the good old days. May b, I think I am having that “break” now. 5 months is not a short time to revert back to my childhood which I think I enjoyed it the best way I can. But, getting a call in the near future to join TCS makes me fell I miss this time again.

I miss this time I am going through. This time would never come back again.

May be, I always miss them. But the memories that I have got out of them will never be missed. They always travel with me. They will always make me feel better and make my life brighter. They are the source of my inspiration, my strength, and my soul.

“I love my past. I love my present. I’m not ashamed of what I’ve had, and I’m not sad at present because I love the way I lead my life. “


Tangy : One more post this week which will take us back to our younger days. Sunil has this nostalgic post filled with humour as well. Enjoy the post and do let us know your most memorable event.

12 Replies to “I miss them :(”

  1. You have four years to be irresponsible here. Relax. Work is for people with jobs. You’ll never remember class time, but you’ll remember time you wasted hanging out with your friends. So, stay out late. Go out on a Tuesday with your friends when you have a paper due Wednesday. Spend money you don’t have. Drink ’til sunrise. The work never ends, but college does…

  2. @ Sruthi : Ya..those were the good old days we had in school 🙂

    @Mouli : Good to see you here. Y awhat u said is right. The work never ends, but college does…

    @ Pratibha : Thanks. Childhood life rocks 🙂

  3. I cannot imagine how much I will miss after graduating next yr from college .
    Playing CS till dawn , playing football ( even when used to rain heavily ) ,preparing for exams at the last moment , I guess these days will never come back ….

    + When I was a child , I used to play football with my friends and after that we used to sit and gossip till 8:00 in the night …. those were the days when we used to have no tension in our lives ….

    your post brought back all these memories ..

  4. @ Abhishek : Ya those were the days we wanted them back into our life…. bunking classes and playing cricket, staying and eating in hostels with out warden permission, last minute lab records, assignments…those were really golden days of our lives…those days rocked 🙂

  5. HI ra, really nice post ra…. truely I miss them, and we all miss them…
    keep writing posts of this kind ra…..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.